Church Government

Our Church Government

He Himself gave some to be apostles, some prophets, some evangelists, some pastors and teachers, for the equipping of the saints for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ. Ephesians 4:11-12

Senior Pastor John Miller

The role of the Senior Pastor is to live a godly life and establish vision given by the Holy Spirit for the local church.

Apostolic Leadership Team

Pastors John & LaNell Miller
Pastor Mike & Sharon Ulmer
Pastor Nick Birmingham
Pastor Travis Jackson
Nolan Smith, Elder
Larry Jones, Elder

Fred Harris, Elder
Ric Pitts, Elder
Pastor Sam Walker, Beaumont, TX
Pastor Ron Hammonds, Nederland, TX
Apostle Larry Myers, Mexico Ministries
Apostle Emanuele Cannistraci, AMI

The Apostolic Leadership Team is comprised of the five fold ministry gifts and elders. Their role is to live a godly life and confirm, implement and oversee the vision. The role of an elder is to provide spiritual care, discipleship and oversight of church members. The role of the international members is to provide oversight and spiritual covering for the Senior Pastor and the church.

Board of Directors

Pastor John Miller
Pastor LaNell Miller
Pastor Mike Ulmer
Rick Halter

Larry Jones

The role of the Board of Directors is to oversee the assets of COTR Texarkana, to direct funds in a way that will accomplish the vision and meet all legal requirements for a 501-C3 Non-Profit Organization.

*Articles of Incorporation, By-Laws and Financial Statements, prepared by our C.P.A., are available for active members to review.